Friends of Dean Castle Country Park

We’re starting a Friends of Dean Castle Country Park group for everyone who loves the park and wants to get involved in helping to keep it looking great & encouraging wildlife to flourish. There will be twice-monthly practical conservation and grounds maintenance tasks on the first Sunday of the month 1pm-3.30pm and the last Tuesday of the month 9am – 12 noon.

If you love being outdoors whatever the weather, learning new skills and doing practical work, this could be the volunteer role for you. Email Jessica.wharf@east-ayrshire.gov.uk for more information or come along to one of the dates below.

Friends of Dean Castle Country Park

Calendar 2017

June

Sunday 4th June,

1pm-3.30pm

Community Clean Up Day

June/July

Tuesday 27th June, 9.30am-12pm

Fence Removal

 

 

Sunday 2nd July,

1pm-3.30pm

July/August

Tuesday 25th July,

9.30am-12pm

Paddock Fencing

 

Sunday 6th August,

1pm-3.30pm

Willow Maze maintenance

August/September

Tuesday 29th August, 9.30am-12pm

Pond clearance

 

 

Sunday 3rd Sept,

1pm-3.30pm

September/October

Tuesday 26th Sept, 9.30am-12pm

Dry Stone Walling

 

Sunday 1st Oct

tbd

Harvest Festival

October/November

Tuesday 31st Oct,

9.30am-12pm

Hedge Planting

 

Sunday 5th Nov,

1pm-3.30pm

Hedge-Laying

November

Tuesday 28th Nov, 9.30am-12pm

Hedge-Laying